News & Press: General

ACEC New York Year-End Award Winners Announced

Tuesday, June 30, 2020  

ACEC New York Recognizes Wahid Albert, NYSDOT Chief Engineer with Chairman’s Award

Engineer of the Year William Nyman, New Principal of the Year Dirk Anderson and ACEC Young Professional Nominees Alexandra Gore and Charles Longsworth also Honored

ALBANY, June 30, 2020 — The American Council of Engineering Companies of New York (ACEC New York) has presented the 2020 Chairman’s Award to Wahid Albert, P.E., Chief Engineer for the NYS Department of Transportation.

Additionally, William Nyman, P.E., Principal Associate, Hardesty and Hanover has been recognized as the Engineer of the Year. Dirk L. Anderson, P.E., Associate Vice President, Lizardos Engineering Associates, P.C., has been recognized as the New Principal of the Year. Alexandra L. Gore, PE, PMP, Lead Transportation Engineer, WSP USA Inc. and Charles A. Longsworth, II, P.E., Senior Structural Engineer, Greenman-Pedersen, Inc. have been chosen as the two New York nominees for the ACEC National Young Professional of the Year Awards.

For more information, view the full press release.