Award Winners 2001-Present

Chairman’s Award (non-member)

2019    The ACE Mentor Program of Greater New York
2018    Rick Cotton, Executive Director, Port Authority of NY and NJ
2017    Matthew J. Driscoll, Commissioner, NYS Department of Transportation
2016    Joseph Keane, Vice President and Chief Engineer, MTA Bridges and Tunnels
2015    Richard T. Anderson, President, New York Building Congress
2014    Karen Rae, NYS Deputy Secretary for Transportation
2013    Robert LiMandri, Commissioner, NYC Department of Buildings
2012    Congressman Tim Bishop, Representing 1st District of New York
2012    Governor Andrew M. Cuomo, New York State
2011    Christopher O. Ward, Executive Director, Port Authority of NY and NJ
2010    Michael R. Bloomberg, Mayor of New York City
2009    Siemens Corporation (Support of ACEC New York Image Advertising Campaign)
2008    Francis J. Lombardi, Port Authority of New York and New Jersey
2007    Elliot G. Sander, Metropolitan Transit Authority (MTA)
2006    David J. Burney, NYC Department of Design and Construction
2005    (no award)
2004    Maria Lehman, Erie County Department of Public Works | John Przepiora, QBS Council
2003    Charles J. Bartha, Commissioner of Suffolk County DPW | Daniel C. Hogan, Crane-Hogan Structural Systems, Inc.
2002    Michael Burton, NYC Department of Design and Construction
2001    Charles DeBenedittis, Tishman Speyer Properties

Engineer of the Year Award (current or retired members)

2019   Charles Gozdziewski, P.E., Hardesty & Hanover
2018    Andrew J. Ciancia, P.E., LEED AP, D.GE, F.ASCE, Langan Engineering
2018    Linda M. Shumaker, P.E., Shumaker Consulting Engineering
2017    Joseph R. Amato, P.E., Cameron Engineering & Associates, LLP
2016    Mitchel W. Simpler, P.E., Jaros, Baum & Bolles
2015    Neil J. Lucey, P.E., WSP | Parsons Brinckerhoff
2014    John Waltz, P.E., Sidney B. Bowne & Son LLP
2013    Augustine A. DiGiacomo, P.E., Jaros, Baum & Bolles
2012    Orrin B. MacMurray, P.E., C&S Engineers, Inc.
2011    Gary Loesch, P.E., H2M Associates
2010    Larry V. Fairchild
2009    Lewis Damrauer, Lizardos Engineering Associates, P.C. (retired)
2008    Samuel I. Schwartz, Sam Schwartz Engineering PLLC
2007    Chester T. Vogel, M-E Engineers
2006    Paul W. Grosser, P.W. Grosser Consulting Engineer & Hydrogeologist, P.C.
2005    Joseph J. Rixner, Haley & Aldrich of New York
2004    Donald J. Bergmann, Bergmann Associates, Inc.
2003    David T. Biggs, Ryan-Biggs Associates, P.C.
2002    Richard L. Tomasetti, Thornton Tomasetti
2001     Bernard Haber, Hardesty & Hanover

New Principal of the Year Award (members)

2019    Maxine Hill, WSP USA
2018    Brian T. Towers, P.E., LEED AP, Jaros, Baum & Bolles
2017    Dr. Sissy Nikolaou, P.E., WSP USA
2016    Josephine Zurica, P.E., Dagher Engineering, PLLC
2015    Alex C. Strasenburgh, P.E., LEED AP BD+C, Pathfinder Engineers & Architects LLP
2014    Brian R. Miller, P.E., LaBella Associates, D.P.C.
2013    Erich Arcement, P.E., PTOE, Sam Schwartz Engineering
2012    Seth Kaeuper, P.E., C&S Engineers, Inc.
2011    Joseph Celentano, P.E., Gibbons, Esposito & Boyce
2010    William P. McCormick, Erdman Anthony
2009    Gregory Corso, CHA
2008    Thomas C. McLaughlin, HDR
2007    Michael J. Squarzini, Thornton Tomasetti                    
2006    James Hofmann, Stantec Consulting Services Inc
2005    Paul K. Boyce, P.W. Grosser Consulting Engineer & Hydrogeologist, P.C.
2004    Daniel D. Duprey, Jr., Clark Patterson Associates
2003    Paul Skelton, Hardesty & Hanover, LLP
2002    Susan Walter, Earth Tech/TAMS
2001    Greg Kelly, Parsons Brinckerhoff