Press Release - Board of Directors 2019-20

ACEC New York: New Officers and Directors for 2019-20

Thomas Cascino, P.E. Accepts Position as Chair

NEW YORK, July 15, 2019 — The American Council of Engineering Companies of New York (ACEC New York) inducted a new slate of officers and directors at the association’s Annual Meeting on June 5 at the Union League Club in New York City. All officers’ and directors’ terms began on July 1.

Thomas Cascino, P.E., Vice President at AECOM, is now the new Chair. Outgoing Chair Richard McFadden, P.E., Partner at Jaros, Baum & Bolles, is now the National Director of ACEC New York, serving as liaison between ACEC New York and the ACEC national organization in Washington, D.C.

Mr. Cascino is a graduate of the United States Military Academy at West Point, and has been with AECOM for over 21 years. He brings over 32 years of progressive management experience to the position including federal, state and local government service prior to joining AECOM. He is currently serving as Vice President in charge of AECOM’s upstate NY transportation business practice covering all transportation design and construction management services including both Design-Bid-Build as well as Design-Build delivery services. He is also serving as the firm’s multi-discipline Latham, NY branch manager.

Prior to this current leadership position at ACEC New York, Mr. Cascino has served as Eastern Region Chair and also previously served on the state Board of Directors and Executive Committee. In over 21 years of voluntary service to ACEC New York, Mr. Cascino has served multi-year terms on five separate committees including serving as chair for three of those committees.

Below is the complete roster of the 2019-20 ACEC New York executive committee.

Chair: Thomas Cascino, P.E., AECOM
Chair-Elect: Raymond Daddazio, P.E., Thornton Tomasetti
Treasurer: Gregory Cummings, P.E., Larson Design Group
Secretary: David Taillon, P.E., CHA
National Director: Richard McFadden, P.E., Jaros, Baum & Bolles
Vice Chair I: Deborah Chase, P.E., Greenman-Pedersen, Inc.
Vice Chair II: Brian Miller, P.E., LaBella Associates, D.P.C.
Vice Chair III: Richard (Rick) Zottola, P.E., LERA
Vice Chair IV: Arthur Alzamora, Jr., P.E., Langan Engineering, Environmental, Surveying and Landscape Architecture and Geology, DPC

In addition to members of the executive committee, the following directors represent the various regions that comprise ACEC New York:

Richard Amodei, P.E., STV Group    
Anas Anasthas, P.E., CME Engineering Group, PLLC
Joseph Celentano, P.E., Land Design Associates
Nancy Clark, P.E., KC Engineering and Land Surveying, P.C.
John Paul Cunningham, P.E, HDR
Dino DeFeo, P.E., AKF Group LLC
Richard Fischer, P.E., WSP USA
Keith Harlock, P.E., WSP USA
Jitendra (Jim) Hirani, P.E., Hirani Engineering & Land Surveying, P.C.
John Hubert, P.E., WSP USA
Dennis Kennelly, P.E., T.Y. Lin International Engineering & Architecture, P.C.
Christopher LaTuso, P.E., HDR
Christopher McDermott, P.E., AECOM
Michael Morgan, P.E., Gannett Fleming Engineers and Architects, P.C.
Linda Reardon, P.E., NV5
Brett Reynolds, P.E., Maser Consulting P.A.
Matthew J. Schooley, P.E., Barton & Loguidice, D.P.C.
Michael Shamma, P.E., Sam Schwartz Engineering, DPC
Cassandra Wetzel, P.E., GZA GeoEnvironmental of New York

# # #

ACEC New York is a proactive coalition representing nearly 300 member firms who engage in every discipline of engineering related to the built environment including civil, structural, mechanical, electrical, environmental, and geotechnical. Our shared goals are to further the business interests of our membership, enhance the quality and safety of the environment we live and work in, and help ensure the vitality of our communities. For more information, visit

A pdf of this release is available to download.